My Actifit Report Card: September 12 2023

Hey Actifitters,

Yesterday was mostly another normal work day. We tried to enjoy the nice weather with lots of time in the yard.

Of course, Kaia and Le Chat were out there.

I found the first signs of fall season getting closer. But only on the ground! Somehow I couldn't see any leaves turning on the trees yet.

But it was a special day, a bit emotional because exactly one year before I had to make the hardest decision and say goodbye to Genepi, Kaia's half brother.

For many people, this probably doesn't make much sense because that's just a dog. But to me, he was so much more, and by my side for 10+ years.

When Kaia arrived in our house, it took him a few days to warm up to her, but they ended up best friends. Always being clowns in our forest.

Or playing (sometimes play-fighting) together.

And of course with Le Chat to complete the furry family.

Late in the day, it just felt right to drink a couple glasses of his genepi namesake drink, in his honor, or remembrance, or whatever the word is. Just like I did last year, from the same bottle actually. Yes, it will be empty soon, but no worries, I have plenty of stock!

Of course Kaia turned out to be a better dog that I could ever have hoped for, but I still miss my best buddy Genepi, and I'm sure she misses her big brother too.

As always, thanks for stopping by and see you tomorrow.

PS: not sure but it's possible I reused some of these photos above, because, as some of you might remember, Genepi was always featured in my Actifit reports.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12/09/2023
12543
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
63 Comments
Ecency