RIP Genepi - My Actifit Report Card: September 12 2022

Hey Actifitters,

After a sleepless night, yesterday morning was probably one of the worst in my life, as I had to let my best friend Genepi go. After 10 years and a few months, it was unfortunately time. I know he would have if I asked, but it would have been unfair to ask him to fight any longer. All pet owners know it's bound to happen one day, but it doesn't make it any easier. In his honor, I sat on the deck, where he loved to lay at my feet, and drank a couple of his namesake drinks.

Humans can often see what they want in animal behavior, but I could have sworn Kaia was searching for Genepi in the yard.

Even the sun made a short apparition. I don't believe in signs or whatever, but it was nice.

In the afternoon, Kaia and I went to the forest, another place that Genepi loved to explore.

We went much deeper in the woods than the past few weeks, as we used to do when Genepi was young and healthy.

Again, we can see what we want, but I felt as though Kaia was finding his scent everywhere.

We really took our time, just enjoying the forest. On our way back, the sun appeared again, and this time the weather was really clearing out.

Later on, I guess I needed something to keep myself busy and we went for another walk under the pretext of catching the sunset. The clouds kind of spoiled the show, but it was nice nonetheless.

And that was the end of the day. I think Genepi deserves a dedicated post on the blockchain, but this won't happen anytime soon.
Thanks for stopping by and see you next time.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12/09/2022
34978
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency