This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Actifit Report Card: May 23 2024

I played a short practice round today out at my usual easier eighteen-hole disc golf course. I scored a +3 in the wind. It felt like about an average to slightly better than average round considering the wind.

I tested out the new Mvp Catalyst disc some more. It is really not a good disc to throw in the wind. In fact, it is so flippy that I might not bag it. This might be a better disc in a heavier or more stable plastic, but this 165-gram disc is a bit too understable for my liking. I'll need to throw it some more under less windy conditions to really get a feel for it.

I did a lot of yard work and mowed the lawn, weeded, and straightened up the yard. The rotating drill powered lawn mower blade sharpener has been working well. I don't even need to take the blade off the mower to give it a quick sharpening. The mower cuts better and does not run the battery down as much when the blade is sharper.

I also went to one of the last concerts my son was performing in before graduation. He did a really wonderful performance this evening and it was a lot of fun to watch him.

A little garden outside of the Performing Arts Center:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23/05/2024
14592
Daily Activity, Golf, Yard Work