My Actifit Report Card: February 13 2023

My friends and I played an eighteen-hole disc golf course this morning. It was an easy course but the wind was blowing hard so we decided not to score the round. There were a lot of throws that were pretty funny to watch. The wind carried the discs all over the place.

I tried out my new replacement Mantra disc in the wind. It is heavy enough to be knocked around a bit less by the wind but it is inherently less stable by design. The new disc seems to be a bit more stable in the different plastic from the one I lost but it is not something you want to throw into a headwind.

Tomorrow I might play a shorter solo round and test out the new discs a bit more. It takes me some time to figure out how a new disc is going to fly. Hopefully, I won't lose one right away again, lol.

I forgot the wind-fighting putter disc that I usually use when it gets so windy. (I like either the Harp or the Pig with a preference for the Harp.) I tried using a mid-range disc but that didn't work out all that well. The larger mid-range seemed to catch the wind more and I had trouble getting the throwing angles right.

I'm not sure if maybe a heavier fairway disc might be better for short-distance throws on windy days. I might try that next time to see how it works.

Some winter flowers:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


13/02/2023
10420
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency