My Actifit Report Card: July 12 2022

It started out being a nice day this morning when I drove out to the NSRA disc golf course.

Hole one, I wind up and toss my disc out towards the fairway. The wind is blowing a bit harder than usual towards hole eighteen's fairway in a left-to-right headwind way.

The disc rises fast in the headwind and stalls out just short of the fairway. I recovered it and decided to take a second throw off the tee with it. (Taking two throws on the first tee is kind of a local thing.) Sword discs have never been a wind-fighting disc for me and I have lost them before on windy days. I figured it wasn't that windy so I decided to throw it again.

This time I warmed up properly and got all the kinks out of my system, I figured I just needed more power. Instead of trying to play safe, I threw it pretty hard. Between the power and the headwind, it turned up enough for the wind to get under it and it went very far - into the rough near hole-eighteen.

I searched and searched and could not find it. While I was searching a friend of mine showed up and threw a couple of throws into the rough too. I did not recognize him at first but after he came over to look for his disc we decided to play together.

Having a couple of people made it easier to track the discs and I did not lose any more of them. My friend did lose one on hole six though.

He ended up winning the round with a +17 score to my +21. I was having issues with the wind and trying out a new disc and he was playing better than I was.

It was a lot of fun playing the course despite having lost a disc in nearly the same way as my son did a few days ago. While I was looking for my disc I looked for his as well but I could not find either one.

I already have a replacement disc in the bag for tomorrow that I want to throw a lot before my next tournament that starts on Friday.

Doggie relaxing in the morning:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher._aiW
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12/07/2022
14680
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now