My Actifit Report Card: July 30 2021

We played a couple of rounds of disc golf today. I'm pretty tired now.

This morning we played at NSRA and I was headed for a personal best score but messed up on hole eighteen with a triple bogey. Still I ended with a pretty good round for me with a +13. I lost by one point to my son.

We did not lose any discs today but had to search for a really long time for one of my son's throws. He ended up finding a couple of discs while looking for his. One of them is an understable midrange that I ended up with. I will need to see how it throws but I like the plastic and how it feels and it is almost brand new. There weren't any numbers on either disc.

In the evening we played with a couple of friends out at our favorite course. I ended up with a +2 on the course. I could have easily had a better score but I got distracted by some yelling during one throw and some branches and bad lighting on another. When it gets darker I have a harder time making my throws especially if I'm not wearing my glasses.

It feels like my distance it getting better and I'm feeling a lot more confident on the difficult course. At least I know what I want to do on most of the holes under most wind conditions. It is very difficult to always get a throw and the course is unforgiving if you don't.

Blackberries that I harvested this morning from the backyard:

I eat a few of these with my cereal this time of year and then freeze the rest on a cookie sheet for later. Once they are frozen I put them in a freezer bag. I have a pretty big bag almost full now.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.

***
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19075
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency