My Actifit Report Card: June 17 2021

We played a couple of rounds of disc golf today out at the eighteen hole "red" course. There were four of us playing the first round.

My son threw a disc out of bounds into the woods on the first hole. It was a dark grey camouflaged color that matched the forest duff. We all spent some time looking for it but the nettles and bushes were really thick. There was another party playing through soon so we gave up and went on.

My son ended up winning that round with a +5 score. I had second place with a +9.

On the second round just three of us played because my son needed to leave. I ended up winning that round with a +5 score but it came at a cost.

Kona got stuck up in a tree, gasp... Kona is my highly coveted 164 gram Kona Panis signature I-Blend Emperor disc. I released her on a wide hyzer and the wind got under the flight plane and took her way up high. She would have fell right by the basket but unfortunately branches happen.

My son happened to take off with the car and my Kwik-Stick disc retriever was in the back of it. Oh well. I know exactly where the disc is so maybe if I get a chance to play the course again I can get it back. It might blow down on its own too and my name and number is on it so that is good.

We all had a great time on the course and everyone was a bit tired after the long rounds and searching for discs.

One of the taller trees out on the disc golf course today:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


22157
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency