My Actifit Report Card: May 14 2021

I'm back. I mowed the lawn and make use of my new battery powered hedge trimmer. I keep gradually trimming the blackberries back and getting them farther away from my asparagus patch. Maybe a few more feet and I'll have some room to plant a few more asparagus crowns.

I turned over the compost and buried all the worms with some topsoil. When there are plenty of worms the compost does very well.

I really like all the battery powered yard care tools. I sure is easier than filling up my gas can and storing that in the garage. I'm not sure what to do with the gas can. I'm not sure anyone will take it, it seems to be a disposal issue. Maybe I'll donate it to Goodwill, lol. There no gas in it but they still don't want it in the recycle bin or trash can.

This lake looked very inviting for a quick dip:

There was nobody in it and nobody around. I felt a bit like going skinny dipping but it was just a bit cold for that. Maybe next time I'll do that, but if the crowds are around I would have to keep things PG, lol.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


9014
House Chores, Walking, Yard Work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency