My Actifit Report Card: May 8 2021

I played a short practice round of disc golf with a friend at the local nine basket course. He was warming up before the tournament at the other eighteen basket course by the river.

I managed to make several birdies in our practice session but we were not keeping score. I was playing with three discs and two of them were very new to me. I think using a limited number in a practice round is a good way to learn new discs.

The new Crave disc is great. I think it might be flying straighter than the one I lost but I have not hit a bunch of trees with it yet.

My friends were all trying to get me to sign up for the tournament. I was tempted but my arm has been doing a lot of throwing recently from playing in the league and I'd be too tempted to overdo it.

A typical grey sky looking day with our new practice basket in view:

My son gave me a copy of the Perfect Putt 360 app so I played with that this evening. The side of the yard is just right for setting up a practice area for putting with this application.

I'm usually pretty good at making putts under twenty feet. At twenty five and thirty feet I have a lot of trouble. Maybe at that distance I might be better off switching my putting form or putting in more practice.

It is a lot of fun to practice in my yard and I know it is already improving my confidence in shorter range putts. The application gives good feedback on how you are doing.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


8118
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency