My Actifit Report Card: May 1 2021

I did just a few easy practice rounds of disc golf today and some Doggie walking. In the evening I paced around until I got my full steps in.

Mostly I was throwing putters and not doing much distance driver throws. I think it is good to keep doing some throws in order to stay in the game but doing a lot of long hard courses before a big round is not as good.

In the division that I'm in it is a very close race for the first place finish. None of the other divisions are as close. I'm a half point behind the leaders who are tied in first place. It will be interesting to see how everyone plays tomorrow. I'm very excited to complete my first major event.

The neighbor's flowers:

It is really nice to see such wonderful flowers when I'm out walking with Doggie.

New shoes:

These are great! They are a half size smaller than the ones they replaced. I got them "used" and they really look totally brand new and don't even smell like feet. (Well maybe a little bit now, LOL.)

Anyhow, I got a great deal on shoes that hopefully will last me at least a couple of years.

I would wear them tomorrow for the big final disc golf spring league round but I've heard too many stories about new shoes and athletic events. Brand new shoes are usually not what you want on a critical event.

My mom had some brand new shoes on for a major ping pong game. (She can get pretty hard core about her ping pong.) She went to plant her foot and the shoe gripped onto the carpet like nobodies business and would not give at all. I don't remember exactly what bones she broke but it was not pleasent. She healed up fine now so no worries.

Tonight's dinner:

Today I powered up five hundred of a nice social media coin by trading some Dogecoin. I'll let you guys figure out what it was if you want. Some people seem to get awfully defensive if you support crypto they are not into.

My Dogecoin bag is getting awfully low though. I keep wanting to replenish it but someone keeps posting stuff on Twitter and disturbing the market, lol.

Oh, and not financial advice, if anything I keep betting on the wrong race horses so to speak. So best do your own thing - it is pretty volatile and difficult to know what is going to be a good return.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10038
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency