My Actifit Report Card: October 6 2020

I rode my e-bike over to the eighteen basket disc golf course and did some practicing. On hole three I found a disc right in the middle of the fairway. I tried to call one of the numbers on the disc but it was disconnected. The other one worked so I left a messsage.

Eventually I ended up connection with the owner and he came over and to get it. When he arrived one of my other friends was warming up for a game so the three of us played a round together.

I scored even for the round and ended up with the win by one point. I could tell that the person that I got the disc back to was a lot better than I was and it turned out he was a pro that had won some cash in tournaments. I think he was having an off round, he was a much more experienced player.

It sure was fun to be out on the course and play today.

A picture near the river taken today:

The leaves were starting to come down and just becoming an issue for finding discs. Someone was out on the river fishing. It was very nice weather and my jacket was stuffed in my disc golf bag and we were playing in tee shirts.

Taken this morning - the view outside when I took out the puppy:

It was a bit colder this morning but it warmed up nicely.


I also helped the neighbors with their new computer. They had purchased some service to help them set it up and were going round and round with technical support for a couple hours trying to put in their birthday.

I could tell they were about at their wits end and very frustrated so I came right over.

The dialog was kind of confusing and it did not seem to want to take any input from the keyboard. After a few minutes of trying a few things, I hit "enter" on the keyboard and the date went in.

I personally thought that having to put your birthday into a computer to set it up felt like an invasion of privacy and I probably would not have done that myself. I guess that is why I'm happier using Linux.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.

***
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16582
Cycling, Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency