My Actifit Report Card: May 25 2020

It was a very rainy day today but my son and I managed to do a rainy day round of eighteen on the disc golf course. We tied the score at six over par each. I think we both could have done better but with the wet discs and packs it was hard to warm up on the course.

Here's a picture of the biggest obstacle on one of the holes. This is a rather large stump affectionately known as "Stumpy." For a while there, I was almost always hitting Stumpy with a disc. I even threw one inside of it and had to play a roller out of it. Lately I've been throwing around it and doing a slightly better job of getting the drive off the tee closer to the basket. Occasionally I still have to hit Stumpy just so he doesn't get too lonely, LOL.

Here's the little puppy again. He loves to run around and get muddy.


All of this rainwater and disc golf, has really done a number on my shoes. They are not water resistant at all even with some waterproofing spray put on them. I think they still have many months of wear left but the smell is getting very rank.

I have a new pair on order that is supposed to be more water resistant. Hopefully by using them when it is rainy I can extend the life of my shoes some.


My new orange Tern still does not fly the same as the purple Tern that I lost. (I need to hit Stumpy more with it I guess.) I planning a trip tomorrow to the "Valley of the lost disc golf discs" for disc recovery, lol. I'm bringing some gloves and cutters so I can hopefully get back towards the tree where I know it landed near.

I've heard that many discs show up well with a black light flashlight so I'm bringing one of those too. There are many thick trees around the pro disc golf course and who knows what treasures I might find there... Of course if it is still raining I might not want to travel there.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




10073
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency