Postcards from Thailand #22: My Acti-Busy-Day Report Card: May 11 2023

Look at my step count. Blood, sweat and tears in the garden yesterday as I got that illuminated sign lit up by digging a 30m trench and burying a cable in some conduit.

It's not easy here in the garden during daylight hours. The sun is relentless and the three hours digging, puffing and panting were hard going for this 57 year-old. It gives you a new found respect for people who spend their whole working lives outside. I just had a baseball cap on but generally , workers have these big floppy hats on that have extensions that cover their necks and most of their face. They look funny, but I can understand why they wear them.

They also wear long sleeves but all these coverings bring their own issues, namely the heat. It's in the mid to upper 30s at the moment and I know I got through 3 litres of water in a few short hours because sweat just rolls off you and heatstroke and dehydration is something to be very aware of.

Anyway, job done. I just have a few cable ties and a bit of external sealing to do and that's another one ticked off the list.

Next job is a day with the strimmer because the weeds/grass/ general green stuff has gone into growing overdrive as we've had a couple of short sharp downpours to break-up the heat and the garden just goes mental with delight.

Thursday already. I hope everyone is having a great week and looking forward to the weekend :-)

Best wishes

@nathen007

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10/05/2023
17269
Daily Activity, Gardening

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now