PHOTOBLOG: Gloomy #WednesdayWalk


//:# (!pinmapple 16.402176 lat 120.595777 long d3scr)
I didn't know that there was a storm. When I went out for a walk earlier this morning, I checked first if it was raining. When I saw that it wasn't, I headed out right away.

This private property not only planted bamboos but also other trees. I wasn't able to capture the other tarpaulin.

Old drums are repurposed and turned into seats like this outside this barbershop. I like how they matched the color of the logo with the paint of the seat.

Reaching the rotunda, there were no cars this early. That's why I like walking this early for there are few vehicles and people.

The guard that forever sleeps. This can be seen at the Igorot Stairs.

I then passed by this establishment. I think it has changed management at least three times before this current one. I have been to the cafe/restaurant of this twice unde different management.

Apache Circle. There used to be a wall around this but I think it's better this way.

A guy sweeps under the overpass.

Passing by one of the hotels along this road.

I may have been aware that there is a fountain below the flyover but I didn't pay attention to it. This fountain seems to be forgotten.

Here's a little rust for you. This is the gate to one of the entrances to the city library but it seems it has not been utilised for a while.

A remnant of the past. I was actually looking for phone booths here in the city if we still have them but so far no luck.

That ended my morning walk.

I had to go out for some errands by midday and I passed by this jeepney terminal. The building on the left is an ancient one. I'm not sure if this was the original building when this area used to be a bus terminal before it sunk during the earthquake in 1990. That building survived to this day.

Thanks @tattoodjay for this #WednesdayWalk and to @elizacheng for #MakeMeSmile.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


29/06/2022
19886
Daily Activity, House Chores, Moving Around Office, Photowalking, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency