In the Weeds (Mon 19 Apr 2021)

It's supposed to get to 70 today. That's nice but it's deceptive. It makes me want to head into the garden but I know we still need to get through the next day or so of low overnight temps before I'll feel it's safe to plant and transplant into the ground. However, there is one more garden task I can tackle today — weeding the herb circle.

Photo: Not all weeds are unwelcome. It was tricky but I managed to keep a couple of nice dandelion plants in place while pulling out all the weeds that surrounded them. They'll grow alongside my other herbs that I use for making tea.

After it warmed up a little I headed outside where I spent much of the day weeding, mowing, and also staining some wood for an on-going home improvement project. There were also a few breakout moments with music blasting and me loosening up after spending an inordinate amount of time bent over in the weeds clipping, pulling, and spreading cardboard.

Images/Graphics by me, kreisaan. Some images may be edited and/or compiled into photo collages and/or include screenshots from my personalized Bitmoji, Actifit, or other apps
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10121
Daily Activity, Dancing, Gardening, Stretching, Yard Work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency