My Actifit Report Card: January 28 2023 : I Am Alive Challenge

Hi hi Amigos.
How are you doing?
I had a good day, though I missed posting my Friday report.
My country is still suffering from shortage of petroleum.
Then another striking thing came up yesterday.
The filling station said “no new currency,no fuel”.

My country recently changed it's old naira notes of #200,#500 and #1000 last year.
The use of the old naira notes is to end from January 31st.
The new currency is scarce and not really in circulation.
Though there was still queue in the filling station but it wasn't much because of the policy.


It still took me hours before I could purchase petrol.
I was already running out of time, so on reaching home I changed my clothes and rushed to my friend's hostel to celebrate her signing out.

University signing out is done in celebration of final year students on the day they finished their final exams.
It has become a tradition in school, observed by students.
This is done by the students wearing special uniform in each department mostly white t-shirts or polo with jacket and pants or skirts.
The white top is signed with marker i.e students write something on the worn white t-shirts or polo.
The roommates or friends will design a cardboard paper and balloons in front of the person signing out door.
People passing or those that know the person signing out, will write something nice, prayers and wishes for the person on the cardboard paper.


When the celebrant is done with exams people usher her in with music followed by pouring them water aka water baptism, then eating and drinking.
It depends on how yours is celebrated, but the wearing of white t-shirts or polo, signing on the cloth worn and pouring of water is never overlooked.

So, yesterday I went to celebrate my friend who signed out.
I couldn't meet her in her room but her roommates celebrated her so well.
I waited hours for her, she didn't come back early.
She came back when I left to my house because their department went for outing after the exams.

The celebrant in her glory.
Best wishes to her.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/01/2023
7417
Daily Activity, Walking
Height
157 cm
Weight
57 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency