Sublime and Beautiful Sunday - Actifit: November 28 2021

I took a sunset walk to a lonely lake that is just beginning to freeze over for the winter. Soon we will be able to walk on it!

I took pictures of the edge of the lake and the forming ice crystals, along with the lifeguard chair and the docks that the kids jump off of in the summertime. It was both beautiful and melancholy.

I’m not sure what had caused those chunks of ice at the edge of the lake — if it’s a natural phenomenon or people have been playing with the ice and breaking it up.

Here are some more pictures showing the ice creeping out into the lake.

I also took a walk along the trails, which soon will be used for cross-country skiing.

I also passed some picnic areas. Due to freezing temperatures, no one wants to go on a picnic right now!

The sun was setting. Right before my eyes the sky turned from a leaden gray to a stunning pink.

Thank you for visiting! And a big thanks to @ace108 for hosting Beautiful Sunday, and to @c0ff33a for hosting Sublime Sunday.

Oh! I almost forgot! I have one more photo in honor of the Sublime Sunday call to do a funky edit. For this one, I had fun with the first image of the lifeguard chair. Here is a lighter and brighter version. You can almost imagine it was taken on a warm summer day.


decorative-green-arrow-5293043.png

Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me with my iphone and belong to me, unless otherwise noted.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get started
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Or start at Actifit.io! Simply click this referral link to get started. Earn tokens by getting active every day and sharing your results.

The Ink well Logosm.png

honey44501_640small.png

#backtothehive is an initiative I've started to encourage long-time members to return with fresh energy!

Divider image from Pixabay


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/11/2021
23342
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency