My Actifit Report Card: September 23 2021

Hello actifitters! How's your day treating you? Today, I started using the actifit app early in the morning. As I wake up, the very first thing I do is to turn the app on so I can make use of the small steps I do at home when I do household chores.

I have also brought my nieces to a pizza shop since they have been asking for it since last week. It's been long overdue but they seemed really grateful and satisfied with my treats. We just walked our way there since it's just walking distant

They requested for a pepperoni pizza so I ordered 2 boxes just for the three of us. I guess I satisfied their cravings because I only ate a few slices and the rest was eaten by them. The pizza costs 180.00 pesos per box that around 3.58 US dollars.

They also wanted to eat ice cream so I let them eat what they want since we rarely go out and it's also a stress reliever for them to spend time outside and enjoy their favorite food. They've been sheltering at home everyday and just doing their modules. As a person who experiences burnout almost everyday, I understand how healthy it is for kids to have fun too sometimes so I make sure that I am able to bring them somewhere where they could just enjoy and forget their studies for awhile.

Of course I made sure that the store and us followed the health protocols. I called the pizza shop ahead of time and ask if they would allow dine in with kids ages 7-9 years old. I also made sure that the place isn't crowded so we won't be exposing ourselves to COVID. Fortunately, we had a great and safe time at the store.

I am just really happy to be able to spend quality time with my nieces specially during this tough times of the pandemic. This taught us valuable lessons like we seemed to forget giving more time with our family just because we used to be busy and caughy with work when everything was still normal.

When I came back home I just took a nap so I would be able to go for a jog late in the afternoon. I really try hard not to miss my daily dose of endorphins for mental health. I spent almost an hour jogging at the oval.

That's basically how my day went with actifit. I wish to achieve 10k actifit steps in the coming days. I hope you all have a wonderful and safe day. Always to take good care of your physical and mental health everytime.

Regards,


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10119
Daily Activity, House Chores, Jogging, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency