ACTIFIT MINIBLOG/ REPORT CARD: July 219, 2024

July 19, 2024 cover.png

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

Hello and what is up actifiters, fitness enthusiasts and a good day to everyone thats reading this blog!šŸ¤— Before starting this blog, I would like to extend my appreciation and gratitude for giving some time in reading my writing, and hopes that this blog makes your time worth it.šŸ™‡ I hope that whoever is reading this blog is doing great in life and facing hardships with confidence and perseverance.šŸ˜šŸ’Ŗ Wishing you wonderful days ahead filled with many opportunities that you've always want needed!ā¤ļø Let's manifest positivity here in hive, together!
šŸ’ŖšŸ’Ŗ Welcome to my actifit miniblog for July 19, 202 !!šŸ’„šŸ’„

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

PPL NEW WORKOUT PROGRAM: PULL DAY FRIDAY

With my new workout program on going, I now on a pull day, in pull day all the exercises you do involves a pull dominan motion. For my pull day program, I did a total of 5 exercises which are the barbell rows in the smith machine, wide gripcable pull-downs, lat pull-dows using the rope, barbell culs and finished of with hammer curls. The pull motion exercises especially the compound exercises targets more on the back muscles.

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

BARBELL ROWS USING THE SMITH MACHINE


IMG_1401.jpg

IMG_1402.jpg


IMG_1401.jpg

For the barbell rows using the smith machine, I did a total of hive sets while playing with the amount of weight I put depending on the set. This time I did 40 kg in the first set, 60 kg in the second set, then 80 kg in the 3rd set, then went back to 60 kg in the 4th set and finally back 40kg in the lst set. I is good to change the weight from time to time, this prevent your muscles from getting used to the weight and would result to difficulty in building muscles. For me, I think the barbell rows hits more on the middles back and the traps depending on the angle your body is position to.

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

WIDE GRIP CABLE PULL-DOWNS


IMG_1404.jpg


IMG_1403.jpg

Here's a different angle on the exercise


IMG_1406.jpg

IMG_1405.jpg

For the wide grip cable pull-downs, I did a total of 5 sets doing 8-12 reps in each set. As for the weight ], I maxed out the weight on the machine which is 140 lbs, I know its not much but its already a great improvement on my part. This exercise targets more on my lats.

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

ROPE CABLE PULL-DOWNS


IMG_1408.jpg


IMG_1409.jpg


IMG_1408.jpg

So the lat cable pull down is my finisher exercise for the pull day that focuses on the back muscles scine the hammer curls and barbell curls target a ifferent muscle group. In the rope cable pull dows, I did a total of 5 sets doing 12-15 reps in each set. Doing this exercise as a finisher really uses the lasst bit strength from you back muscles even though I was using 50 lbs weight.

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

BARBELL CURLS

IMG_1414.jpg

IMG_1415.jpg

IMG_1414.jpg

This time I'm doing barbell curls, in this exercise I used a lighter weight this is around 40 lbs and I did this for 5 sets with 10-12 reps in each sets. I rarely target my biceps because biceps is also targeted in the compound pull movement exercise.

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

ALTERNATING HAMMER CURLS

IMG_1411.jpg

IMG_1412 (1).jpg


IMG_1413 (1).jpg

And not I did not kiss the dumbells, although it looks like it. Hahahaha lol. So the alternating hammer culrs is the final exerciise that I did this pull day. I used a 30 lb dumbels, I did this for 5 sets doing 10-12 reps in each set. Still, hammer curls remains my top one most favorite workout hahahaha.

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

So that is all for today's entry on my ACTIFIT MINIBLOG/ Actifit Report card for July 19, 2024. Im really glad to be able to workout again and share my day at the gym with you guys, its always been a pleasure.ā¤ļøšŸ’Æ

If you ever made it this far in the blog, I hope it meant that you liked and enjoyed reading through it. If you ever find my contents interesting and you want to read more of my future blogs, you can let know by giving me a follow and I'll be sure to follow back, let's be friends. Lastly, if you have any thoughts in mind about my blogs or any suggestion, I would love to know about it. I hope to see you again in my next blog and thank you for the time, it's much appreciated! God bless and stay active-fit everyone! šŸ˜šŸ’–
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/07/2024
6199
Daily Activity, Gym, Walking, Weight Lifting
Height
175.62 cm
Weight
56.3 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now