Catching up on the Goal! - My Actifit Report Card: April 14 2024


I have been busy the past week doing fieldwork and I didn't get much time to catch up on my jogging and daily step target. I had planned to at least run 3 times a week starting from March and to get the minimum 5000 steps, but couldn't achieve it this past week (at least on record).



So today I decided to do at least 16000 steps to catch up on those 3 days I planned to achieve. I did all this along the Thame River Path, the first 10,000 steps were purely jogging alone in the morning and the only time I got to stop and walk was when waiting for traffic to clear so I could cross the road. Otherwise, I was consistently jogging throughout. The remaining steps were just walking in the afternoon running errands and taking a friend to show them the Thame path. Overall, it was a great Sunday and I am getting more inspiration from seeing others remaining consistent to their goals here. I hope to be at that level one day!



While exploring the Thame Path, I found it interesting that the boats around there are mostly permanent residences for other people. I now have so many questions on how they manage their waste disposal, septic tank and cold weather in winter. I noticed others have solar panels and gas cylinders which gave me clarity on the source of energy to prepare meals, and hot water, and operate their gadgets and lights at night. These living conditions are meant to be cheaper than rent as it is too expensive to rent or even buy a property in this part of the country.

In fact, the property market is incredibly high in the UK, some even rent out their boats but I am too scared of water to even consider a boat as a permanent residence. I am more inclined to a tent than a boat if I were to consider other living conditions besides a proper house. At least if I see a snake on land I can easily run from it but I have no business with crocodiles, sharks or water itself. I envy and salute people who enjoy any recreational activities that involve water, maybe I will be one of them in the next life who knows? but definitely not in this lifetime and century!!

Cheers for now!

image.png


Thank you for stopping by!

image.png
_This report was published via Actifit app ([Android](https://bit.ly/actifit-app) | [iOS](https://bit.ly/actifit-ios)). Check out the original version [here on actifit.io](https://actifit.io/@humbe/actifit-humbe-20240414t235336986z)_


14/04/2024
16122
Jogging, Walking
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency