Humanoid Robots

I watched the Isaac Arthur video about androids today. No joke about the mobile operating system in the video and I am not sure whether that was intentional or not.

Personally I like to use the word "android" as a general human-like robot term or for male robot(s). I would tend to use the term "gynoid" for female human-like robots.

As the video points out there is some psychology issues with this topic. The "uncanny valley" and how one could view robots being more or less equal to humans. An android doesn't necessarily have to be made of plastic and metal. With further technological progress synthetic biology might allow for organic robots.

I am not sure about what legal rights, if any, anroids should have. I guess it depends on how sophisticated the artificial intelligence is. My guess would be probably at first androids will be viewed legally as property like pets.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


5106
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency