Community Garden Work and Tripping Into a Creek

Hey actifitter,

Today was my community garden day. Every year we have to work 2 days with 4 hours each for the garden club I'm in.
We had luck with the weather but we only were 6 people who showed up.
On the photos you can see me saw branches from one of the cut trees, which were hanging to much over the creek.

When you zoom in on the last picture, you can see, that my shoes and my pants up to the knees are soaking wet. A couple of minutes before, I tripped and stood in cold, muddy water all if a sudden.
Fortunately I had clothes to change in my garden and didn't have to be in wet clothes that long, but I could have gone without the whole ordeal.
But the area around the creek looks very good now and we got a hot coffee in the end. All in all a good day.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10617
Gardening

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency