Some patients visited me and reminded me how blessed I am! Alhamdulillah!!

Let us know about some patients I consulted today in my chamber. These will remind us, who are healthy at this point, how blessed we are now!

The first patient was an Indian gentleman. He can with a painful left index finger. It was an infection. There was a collection of small amounts of pus at one side of the nail. I performed a minor procedure to clear the pus.

A 50-year-old lady came with pain in her whole abdomen. She was suffering from pain for the last 7 days. She did some blood and urine investigations elsewhere. According to her, the reports were normal (they didn't bring those reports). The medications prescribed from that clinic didn't help. I had no options other than referring her to the higher Centre.

Another 58-year-old Omani, a marble company employee came to take sick leave paper. He complained of having lower back pain and pain in his upper and lower limbs. Without doctors documents, he couldn't take a day off. I gave him sick leave paper along with medications. I am not sure if he bought those from the pharmacy or not.

A Bangladeshi patient came from a place that is more than 100 km away from my clinic. He travelled this long distance so that he could talk and explain his symptoms in his mother tongue.

A nearby shopkeeper came to me which a cut injury to his scalp. It was quite big. Although it wasn't deep, it needed to stitch.

Yesterday one Bangladeshi visited with a large boil type lesion in the front part of his neck/throat (over Adam's apple). I gave an antibiotic. Today he returned with a deteriorating condition. High fever and pain in the throat while eating. Looks like there was a pus collection under the skin. I referred him to a surgeon. I also asked him to see an ENT doctor to check inside of the throat.

A 30-year-old Omani lady came with abdominal pain and diarrhoea. She was also having a delayed menstrual period. I check the serum pregnancy test (she also wanted it) and it was positive. I congratulate her. I gave her a few medicines for her pain and diarrhoea.

A 50-year-old Omani lady with 15 years plus diabetes visited me with the complaint of pain and a burning sensation in her soles. Her diabetes wasn't controlled with oral meds and insulin. Her soles problem was nothing but a complication of long-standing poorly/uncontrolled diabetes. It is called peripheral neuropathy. I gave her some medicine to help her with the symptoms. But I asked her to review her diabetes medicines with the doctors who prescribed those.


On one side, all these patients with various illnesses. On another side, I am healthy, physically and mentally. Alhamdulillah.

How about you?


I got a win today. Yay


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


11848
Aerobics, Daily Activity
Height
165 cm
Weight
71 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency