More steps than ever on a stormy day! πŸ‘£πŸƒπŸ’ͺπŸ’¨πŸŒŠβ™¨πŸ˜Ž: February 24 2021

Dear friends, πŸ™‹

I'm proud of my steps yesterday, especially because of the circumstances which led to them were very adverse! It was an extremely windy day and I had 3 important appointments in the next town, 30km away. The plan was a bus there, another 4 local buses while there, between appointments and the 6th bus home. However, after I got there after the first bus and charged my bus card; I was in for a surprise. I got on the first local bus to my foot doctors appointment, only to discover that my card wouldn't work on the buses computer and repeatedly turned the computer off; much to the bus drivers dismay! 😰

I only had enough cash left on me to get a coffee between appointments but I had to use it for bus fare. I kind of wished I hadn't used the rest to charge my card! πŸ˜”

At the doctors, I had my fourth mini surgery on the bottom of my left foot. After that my foot was very sensitive but I had no alternative but to walk the amount of kilometers it took to get me between the other appointments in different parts of town. πŸ‘£πŸƒπŸ’ͺ

By the time I got home, my foot felt as if it was on fire! πŸ‘£πŸ”₯

Although my walking wasn't over for the day, my dog still needed / deserved a decent walk, so off we went! πŸ‘£πŸ’ͺπŸΆπŸ•πŸ˜

The photo I managed to take, even with the 50+km/hr wind blowing mercilessly, of the usually calm Mediterranean sea; should give you an idea! πŸ’¨πŸŒŠπŸ˜°

At least it was a very productive day and heck, I stepped my a*** off! πŸ‘£πŸƒπŸ’ͺπŸ˜…

I hope your day was less painful, yet just as productive! πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading, stay safe! 😊


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17555
Daily Activity, Photowalking, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency