I Am Alive Challenge : September 23 2024

Today's a holiday in Ghana. The holiday was actually on Saturday the 21st of September but because it wasn't a working day, it was moved to today. My family did a little get together to celebrate God for His goodness and mercies for everyone.

My aunt who was in the USA came down about 2 months ago. She came around for the festivities and all but didn't stay for the prayers. She's not in talking terms with one of my aunties.

My auntie helped her get to the United States when she wanted to go and while there, she got to know that my aunt inflated the price. She was paying the agency in installments when she got there.

It appears that my aunt connected her to the agency and made the agency charge her exorbitantly. My aunt paid for everything to the agency on her behalf and she was to pay my aunt through the agency. The agency had confiscated her passport until she was done paying. It seems one of the employees at the agency tipped off my aunt who was in the United States when she made her last payment. The agency was kind of an intermediary.

I recently got to know about all this. Technically, she finished paying everything recently so that's that. Whiles she was paying my aunt's "loan", she was also sending money through the same aunt to her family and other relatives. She once sent money to my mom and it had to go through that my aunt. My mum asked her why she couldn't send it directly to her or through her children but she said that's how she wants it.

She only trusted my aunt who has now betrayed her. It's sad that one has to work that hard in someone's country and get scammed by a family member. My grandparents are late so I don't know who will settle the difference. I can only wish them the best.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23/09/2024
24510
Daily Activity, Walking
Height
187 cm
Weight
78 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
32 cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now