November 29 2020

Brick and Wall

Hi folks,

...

What a picture!

...

A pretty quiet Sunday.

Kept working on my ute for a bit in the morning.

Yesterday, I replaced the end section of the exhaust system, which turned into a saga. I also fitted a tailgate, which went well.

Months ago, I bought a new fan clutch too. It's been sitting around, waiting for the day I got time to fit it.

After the ups and downs of yesterday's efforts, I thought I'd push on and finally get it done.

I remove the fan shroud and struggle for 20 minutes to get the four bolts holding the fan assembly to the engine undone.

Okay.

Then I unbolt the fan from the old fan clutch.

Sweet.

Finally, I grab the new one out of the box, go to bolt the fan on and...

...

and...

...

¡estúpido!

It doesn't fit.

It's the wrong part.

I've checked the purchase details. It was completely my fault for not reading the listing properly.

...

So, in summary:

I bought a new fan clutch for my car.

Had it for months.

Literally got to the stage of bolting it on, one sunny morning.

Then realised it wasn't going to fit.

...

Just amazing.

Great work.

One thousand facepalms.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency