November 6 2020

Raw Water Platform Crane - Water Treatment Plant

Bolt and Ladybug - Water Treatment Plant - Sedimentation Tank

Hi there folks,

hey, hey, HEY

it's

F R I D A Y

How's it going for you?

Yeah so the usual for me during the week.

Rode into work in the morning, worked a day shift at a Water Treatment Plant, rode home in the afternoon. Also went for a walk with my darling later in the evening, just around the local area.

The top image today is a view from the ground, up at the underside of a gantry crane at the WTP. A contractor was onsite today doing inspections on 3 of our cranes.

This one is for removing and installing raw water pumps: huge behemoths that draw water out of the reservoir and send it through the treatment process.

If you look to the right of the crane, you can see the contractor climbing up the ladder. He had a harness and hook attachments.

I haven't been up there myself, but it's on my list of things to do.

And there's a ladybug!

Have a nice weekend

See ya

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency