September 21 2020

Hello fellow people of the world!

Happy Monday to you.

It was a day shift for me: Water Treatment Plant.

I haven't got a lot to say today...

Actually, my first draft of this post digressed into a lengthy tangent on the technical details of pH correction at the plant.

I'm enjoying writing about the process chemistry.

Anyway, I'll pick that up another day.

In the morning while I walked from the Control Room to the Chlorine Dosing Building for the daily rounds, I found a worker bee walking along the ground.

She seemed healthy enough.

It was a bit unusual that she was walking around on the asphalt.

Instead of say, bombilating about in the air, collecting pollen, dancing at her fellow hivemates and just generally having a good time, as bees do.

I put my hand down to the ground and, as you can see, she climbed on.

Bees are beautiful creatures

I took her back to the Control Room and had her at my desk while I did some administrivia.

She walked around for about 10 minutes, then started to fly at the window.

After buzzing around and bouncing off the glass a few times, she landed on the window frame.

I gently coaxed her back onto my hand, and took her outside.

A gust of wind caught her as I stepped out the door and she sailed over to a nearby shrub.

Goodbye little friend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency