My Actifit Report Card: July 31 2021

Today was a hectic day, but it was a good day. Various things happened, and I wish every Saturday looked like today.

Early morning bake

I woke up early this morning to bake some Sourdough bread and Focaccia. The focaccia was topped with browned butter, and I can seriously vouch for it, it is the best flavour on bread!

It was such a nice day, the whole family sat outside and we ate bread for lunch. Various jams and types of honey was served.

Gardening: Too many photographs of flowers

I worked in the garden for the first time this winter. Due to all of the rain and other factors, I could not work in the garden for months. For the first time in months, I actually made the time to work in the garden. But the weather was also so good. Here is a needless amount of photographs of the garden and some of the flowers that greeted me today.

Dinner (is served!)

I am so fortunate to have the opportunity to bake and cook. Having this much food and “plenitude” is a privilege. I cannot say “thank you” enough. Having food on the table and sharing it with friends and family is the most beautiful and amazing gift one can receive and give. I hope you are safe, and that you are having a good day. Stay active! And be grateful for what you have, and if you have plenty, stay humble.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12679
Gardening,Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency