New week has started: June 19 2023

I’m not sure about your new week, but mine has started with a bang.

I had a small lump inside my lower lip before falling asleep on Sunday, but during my sleep the little lump has inflated and I woke up with a lower lip like a balloon and upper lip swollen towards my nose.

I looked like a pig when I saw myself in a mirror. Other reactions at work were questions if I had injected some botox!

Jokes aside - that gave me a scare. While I got used to the annoying, swollen hives popping up allover my body in most unexpected places, swelling of my face is a little different.

Of course I called my surgery and this time round I was lucky to be dealing with a different doctor, who changed my antihistamines to a stronger, prescription only ones and also referred me to allergy tests. I hear it’s a long waiting list for these tests, but it will be good to get to the bottom of it, even if it’s months away yet.

With all this commotion I had some extra walks yesterday. Apart from my work walks, I walked to the hospital for more blood tests and then to the pharmacy, where I found out that my meds are not in stock, so I’ll have to wait till Wednesday.

Well, at least my steps count looks good for yesterday.

Until next walk 💙
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/06/2023
13444
Daily Activity,Walking
Height
157 cm
Weight
76 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now