A Picture Perfect Day

I stepped out to an absolutely beautiful day which was about to be picture perfect as well. I love architecture and usually forget to take some snaps on my walks, but not this time...

Taking a walk to the CBD, I noticed the clouds making a mirror-image across the face of a skyscraper. The building almost seemed to be saying "right back at you!" with a smile.

I'd passed the old church before, but today I saw it in a different light. Echoing permanence, like a sturdy English Bulldog as it commanded it's section of the block.

Stopping for a rest in a quiet, shaded courtyard, presented my next target. Looking up, gave me a perfectly framed shot of a building which seemed to go up forever. The tree branches looked to be bowing down in obsecesence to the majesty of the mighty structure.

Not far across the street from the bank, I caught a glint of the Sun peeking out through an outdoor skylight. Her pretty smile beaming down from the glass like facets of a diamond.

IMG_20200527_163828950_HDR[1].jpg

Then it was time to head home.

Ever have one of those days where everything just seems to go right? That's what today was like for me. Here's to wishing you the same! :)

5142
Daily Activity, Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency