Heat Wave-Yardwork.......My Actifit Report Card: May 13 2023

Happy Caturday to everyone! 😻😽😸

Cot and Cyle both spent the day lazing away as it is suddenly summer and the heat makes them lazy!

So pretty and so white! What’s your secret, Cyle?

Both @silvertop and myself had projects planned for the day. His were outside and mine began inside. I needed to roast coffee for we were out! 🙀🙀🙀. How did that happen? So, I began roasting a pound for him and my decaf for me. My decaf is water processed-NO chemicals for me! It does look darker in green bean form.

The regular coffee has its full green color.

Coffee smoke floating by as it drifted south from the exhaust vents.

I roasted 2 pounds for him and 3 pounds for me. Somehow, I go through it faster. 😏

Then, after that, I started some laundry and headed outside to start watering. We are under a heat warning as we were headed into the 90’s today, tomorrow and Monday. That’s harsh given the coolness of highs in the upper 40’s to 50’s for the past few weeks! We had a fire in the wood stove just last week! Craziness!

I then somehow ended up pulling weeds around the base of our old growth cedar tree. It’s a huge area and once I started, I guess I had to finish! Then, I headed up to my garden swing area as it had the same issue. I didn’t get it done as I was running out of energy, but I did get a large portion complete. It’s bigger than the impression the photo gives you.

During this time, @silvertop had been mowing. We went inside to the AC, and I made us both a frappe. So good and so cold! Just what was needed on a hot day! 😎

I am sure tomorrow, I’m going to find muscles I didn’t know I had. I just hope I can move!

That’s gonna be it for now. Take care and enjoy your evening wherever you are. Please continue to pray for 🇺🇦

👣🐑🌻😽😸🙀☕️☕️☕️🤩🐝🪴🌞🥱😴

All photos taken by me. MojiPop created in MojiPop app.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


13/05/2023
10811
Daily Activity,Gardening,House Chores,Walking

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency