You Don't See Me!......My Actifit Report Card: November 8 2022

Hey everybody and thanks 🙏 for stopping by! 😎👍😁🐶

‘You don’t see me!’ At least that’s what it appears that Phoenix might would say, lol! She is a special little girl who is worming her way into my heart. I just might not want to give her back, lol! Just kidding-she is Bill’s dog but I am glad we have this time with her. 🐶❤️

The nor’easter is still a’ blowin’ and it’s COLD! 🥶🥶🥶 I’m thankful for the wood stove and firewood 🪵 that we have. 🙏

I spent the morning reading with my trusty dog on my lap. We needed to change the oil in the Suzuki and didn’t want the engine super hot to do it. @silvertop prepared the garage and ramps. I always get the nerve wracking job of driving it up on the ramps. I worry about overshooting them which would create a series of domino effect problems!

While he worked on the oil change, I went in to do some housework.

Here’s some pictures from Hungary 🇭🇺

Agi and her brother Adam at the local baked 🍪🍩🎂🥧goods market.

Agi and her mom at an outdoor market.

A town view.

It’s actually warmer there than here. I am sure they are enjoying that. I haven’t asked if they are going to any of the castles. I would love to go and imagine ancient times.

We headed out for an afternoon hike up to the off grid cabin. It was still cold 🥶 and blustery! Before doing that hike, we took Phoenix partway up and then took her back home. Being part dachshund, she has a long spine. She had previously injured her back playing and running too hard, so we are slowly working her up to a little longer hike each day. We don’t want to re-injure her by going too far.

The pond was partially frozen 🥶 whereas yesterday it was not. The water in the puddles was frozen 🥶as well. I barely got warm during the hike which is kind of nice compared to the summer when it was so hot!🥵. I’d rather be a bit on the cold side than sweltering! 😁

Cot and Cyle still are not 100% sure about Phoenix. However this picture shows Cot and Phoenix observing a truce.

Tomorrow will bring a super busy day for me. I’m planning on heading into work a little earlier than usual to try to get a handle on it. I’m sure my desk looks 👀like a bomb 💣 went off on it!

That’s gonna be it for now. Take care and enjoy your evening! Please continue to 🙏 for 🇺🇦

👣🐑☕️🍩🥧🎂🍪🪵😎👍🇭🇺😁💣🥶🥱😴



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


08/11/2022
14804
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency