My Actifit Report Card: November 15 2021

Hey everybody and thanks for stopping by!

It has rained more than I have ever seen! We, meaning Whatcom County, is experiencing the worst flood , from what I’m understanding, in decades. I have an aerial shot of the town of Everson.

Photo by Aaron Kurashige

It’s unknown at this time whether my workplace is flooded. From pics sent to me by friends, it’s looking like a distinct possibility. They are saying it will be days before it recedes.

In the meantime, the city of Sumas, which is where our church is, has been flooded even worse. I’ve been told that since the church was built in 1913, it has never been flooded-that is, until today. The church has always been used as a hub for police and fire-rescue personnel, but today, all those folks were evacuated. It’s a sad day and right before the holidays too.

We had high winds as well so that has played havoc with trees and whatnot. Amazingly, we never lost power! The ‘widow maker’ tree we’ve been watching for a couple plus years, finally came down. I did not venture out for a hike, but @silvertop did. We’ve been wondering when it would go.

So, I paced and watched a movie on my phone while doing so. Afterwards, I got my new LED candle set with remote control, and set up a little bit of Christmas.

Tomorrow is supposed to bring more rain but I’m kind of hoping for a reprieve for all of the people affected by this flood. I am grateful that our home is up in the foothills of the Cascades.

On another related note, even sections of I-5 both north and south are closed due to mudslides in both directions.

As I’ve said to a few folks-mother nature tried to burn us this summer-now she’s trying to drown us as well! Crazy, crazy weather and circumstances!😳

Take care everybody and have a blessed evening! 👣🐑🛶🛶🛶☔️☔️☔️☔️💨💨💨🤗☕️😴
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15/11/2021
11640
Daily Activity,House Chores,Walking

is a member of #ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency