My Actifit Report Card: July 20 2021

Hi guys and thanks for stopping by!

I began my day headed to ladies Bible study, where we continue on in our study of Luke. There was just four of us today, but sometimes a smaller more intimate group is nice. It was a good study.

I had errands to run afterwards; the grocery; the post office and then a trip to Sumas to send an Amazon return at the local UPS drop site. It was a milder and breezy, gloriously sunny day!

Once home, I fixed lunch for Mike and myself; then at 2:30, we met Jan for a hike. It had warmed up a bit since my morning activities, but in the shade, with the breeze, it was awesome. The thimble berries are ripe and tasty along the trail!

This is just one (big leaf maple) of the many varieties of leaves that are on the ground. Is it fall, you ask? No, we’re just in one of the longest stretches of dry weather I can remember. I’ve not seen the undergrowth dying out so early before. It gives the look of ‘September’ to the forest. Even the stinging nettle is thinning out and dying.

Some “autumn “ looking grasses up at Towhee Ridge.

@actifit-lamb is looking forward to cooler weather whenever it arrives. I think she’s been spoiled by our mini split!🙀

Tomorrow is my ‘Monday’ at work and I’m sure it will be busy.

That’s gonna be it for now. Take care all! 👣🐑😎👍☕️☀️🌻🤗😴
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16005
Daily Activity,Hiking,Shopping

is a member of #ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency