My Actifit Report Card: April 15 2021

Hi guys and thanks for stopping by!

Thursday’s are usually quiet at work as it’s just me, myself and I, but today, it seemed I’d no sooner sit down at my desk in the back, than someone would walk through the door or the phone would ring. I found myself doing the doc’s exam billing from the other office after 2 pm when I would normally be done with it right around then. Nonetheless, I did get it finished; there is always something that needs my attention. Job security, lol!

I was ready to go when 5 pm rolled around and headed home. I was disappointed that the garden work table I’d ordered turned out damaged during the manufacturing process. You can read about that at @silvertop’s post.

We met Jan to take a short evening hike. These are blooming at the entrance to our driveway.

We just went to the pond as usual for my work days. We were headed back when we realized a robin had gotten itself trapped inside Keith and Lynne’s big greenhouse!🙀. Being the ‘critter rescuer’ I am, I had to help it. I was afraid it would throw itself over and over against the walls until it died. Not on my watch!! I went and opened one end of the greenhouse.

If you look at the door frame, you can see it sitting there. It was panting and making little chirping noises. You could tell it was tired. I walked towards it and it flew low enough to make it out the door I’d opened wide. Birdie saved!!😁

We headed on down and said goodnight to Jan; then it was time to see to our plants in our much, much smaller greenhouse. (Some day, I’ll have a bigger one when I retire)

Adam has planted a Magnolia tree and it’s just beginning to bloom. There’s a whole another world inside the blossom!

Tomorrow is Friday! Yippee-a four day weekend!😁😁😁

As @actifit-lamb reminds me often - get out there and get those @actifit hooves movin’!

Until tomorrow.....👣🐑🤗😁😎👍☕️☕️
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


11304
Daily Activity,Hiking,Moving Around Office

is a member of #ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency