My Actifit Report Card: November 29 2020

Hi guys and thanks for stopping by!

Today being Sunday meant that it was time to get up and practice for FB live video of the worship portion of our church’s broadcast. We were doing it from our home and then we would finish and end; our pastor would begin his end of things. Given all of the tech problems we had yesterday, needless to say I was almost afraid to log in to FB on my husband’s account for fear they may have deemed him under 13 years of age as well! Fortunately, that didn’t happen but when I went to turn on my wireless mic, it wouldn’t turn on!😳🙀. Oh my! What was plan B? Well, we didn’t have one as it’s never been an issue before. I had gone to change the batteries and I really don’t know why, but it wouldn’t work. So I removed those and put the old batteries back in. It wouldn’t turn on! I was beginning to panic! I unscrewed it again removed and reinserted them, screwed it back together. It worked!!! I have no idea, but will work on a plan B should the need arise to have one in the future.

10 am came and we began. Fortunately it all went smoothly! You have no idea how good that felt!!

We had agreed to meet our neighbor Jan at 2:30 for a hike. It had been gloriously sunny, but of course, just as we started the clouds had rolled and the wind was kicking up again. We got a sprinkle or two of rain, but it never materialized.

@actifit-lamb and her brother Winchester and cousin Wellington made it out for the hike today.

Their view of Sumas Mountain as they rested on the bench on Buckhorn Loop

This was the sunset view looking out towards Blaine, Washington and a little further north, Vancouver, BC, Canada.

Interesting color of the low lying clouds.

Needless to say, I’m tired and more than ready for bed.

@actifit-lamb reminds us to get out there and get your @actifit hooves movin’!! 🐑

That’s gonna be it for now. Take care all! 👣💕
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16286
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores

is a member of #ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency