My Actifit Report Card: July 29 2020

Hey everybody and thanks for stopping by!

Today was my Monday at work, however there was no doctor as he is on a mini vacation. So it was just me, myself and I. Things went smoothly. I actually had quite a few patients come in to order glasses, pick up glasses, or make appointments.

After I got off work, I headed to the post office for a quick pick up of mail and then drove on home. Once at home, I made a mocha and enjoyed it while sitting on the couch.

It was pretty hot today. We were waiting a bit to go hiking hoping it would cool down. The weather folks have issued a heat alert for tomorrow as it’s going to be even warmer tomorrow than it was today. When I left work, it was 90° outside! Too hot for me!

Eventually, we headed out. . The mosquitoes were out as usual and they were hungry! We headed on up towards the off grid cabin but decided to turn around at the mid point. @silvertop had done quite a bit of mowing and I was tired from work, so we called it, good and turned around

We ran into our neighbors coming down and spoke with them for a bit. We continued on back down, and unfortunately when we got to our neighbors house, the one recently moved to Colorado; her daughter is still there and had company. He had a pitbull that was loose and it came running toward us. I grabbed the bear spray and tried not to freak out! He did call the dog off and chained it up, but in the process broke social distancing. We weren’t happy. There’s a story here, but I’m gonna let it go.

That left me concerned for our neighbor. She was yet to come back down and walk by that same place to get to her home. So I gave her a call and told her she might want to have her husband drive up the road and pick her up so she wouldn’t have to deal with that.

@actifit-lamb rebelled because of the heat and refused to go for a hike! She sat in front of the computer fan trying to cool off LOL!
Here’s a picture of here from a previous hike.

Here’s a nice sunset picture from the top of our hike this evening along with one of a little squirrel running towards us as if he wanted to come.

That’s gonna be it for now. After a bit of blogging and dinner it’ll be time for bed again. Keep on @actifit steppin’, and have a wonderful evening! 🤗🥰😁😎💪☕️👣😅💕🌺😘
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


6857
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores,Moving Around Office

is a member of #ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

moji 161.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency