This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Yesterday was my 2nd Best run under 1 mile

Screenshot_20231029-070329.png

Last week and the beginning of this week has been all bout beating personal records. I'm looking at the Strava medals and I'm surprised at how much progress I could make by simply just focusing on the road ahead.

Yesterday under 1 mile with just 18 mins I was able to make a second best. I believe that I might have come close on some of my previous runs but the Strava app gives me error messages. I've also tried to use the @actifit app but I wasn't able to log in for some reason.

With this month draw to a close and my plans to enter next month with home workouts, I really hope to beat more records. Home workouts are more about endurance than strength. The time under tension will still play out but it's far less weight than I can carry.

The difference between endurance and strength is seen clearly with long-distance/endurance runners who are so thin and short distance/sprinter who have bigger muscles. I still want to grow to 90kg. I'm not putting a time limit on it I just want to see how heavy I can be on muscle. Sometimes to get the best impulse you have to take a step back.

https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMjso4o7S/