This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

DuceCrypto's Actifit Report Card: May 11, 2024

Now, that was a Saturday to remember! It started bright and early with English Prem soccer on the tube. I briefly considered suiting up and heading into Manhattan to watch the late game between Chelsea and Nottingham Forest with the New York Blues, but instead chose to roll around in bed with my partner while streaming the game from home.

What an inspired comeback victory for Chelsea. It was nice to see Reece James back in action, and especially nice to see him contribute the assist for the go-ahead goal. Up the Chelsea!

I spent the rest of the afternoon tidying up around the apartment and jamming #Splinterlands battles. I'm back into Champion 3 Modern!

At 6pm, I started getting ready to head out for the night. I finally made my long-awaited walk over to Elsewhere for my first rooftop show of the season, AHADADREAM was headlining. The weather was still a bit overcast, but thank goodness it stayed dry all night.

One of the highlights of the walk over to Elsewhere is passing through Maria Hernandez Park, which was packed with neighbors enjoying the cool weather. Conditions permitting, there are always people playing volleyball and soccer.

The rooftop show was sold out, so it was a bit cramped on the dance floor. After enjoying a couple of hours of tunes, my partner and I decided to leave a few minutes early to beat the rush and snag a table at our favorite local Thai restaurant, Tong.

While this may be a common treat for those in Southeast Asia, we rarely get fresh mangosteen here in the US. At Tong, they marinate the sweet mangosteen in fish sauce with onions and cilantro.. it is delicious and one of my favorite ways to start a meal here. We also got some shrimp noodles and crab fried rice. YUM!

We took a bit of a detour walking home and stumbled on this amazing street lined with trees that had illuminated wind chimes and hand-made art installations right in the trees. I felt childlike wonder as I explored the different tree art pieces. It was magnificent!

The faces in the trees were so cute. I can't believe I had never noticed this block at night before. Brooklyn is such a weird and magical place! After our walk home, I meant to take a bit of a power nap before heading out at midnight for the second live music show of the night, Meduso playing at The Broadway.

Alas, the power of the nap was too strong, and I slept right through my alarm. Instead of a night cap, I just got a good night sleep. Sorry Meduso, I'll try to catch ya next time. Anyways, I probably needed a full night of rest to get ready for Mother's Day and our trip to the New York Botanical Gardens. Keep an eye out for lots of flowery pics tomorrow as I recap our walk through NYC's premier natural flower garden.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


11/05/2024
9140
Dancing, Walking