BackToFit Actifit!!! July 19.. not the way I planned lol

Well....that did not go as planned!

I wanted my first Actifit BackToFit post to be AWESOME!!! Lolol

I like to make it pretty and write my heart out and let my fingers fly across the keyboard in the comfort of my own home....

Instead.

I'm in a parking lot, currently smelling a mix of water and coolant evaporating all over the ground from my trusty car!

A 2000 Tahoe that I absolutely love love love!!!

It's old but it's so....

Well was, reliable hehehe

And it was a gift from two people who love us dearly!!! So every time I drive it, I think of their kind generosity!

I started talking with @wil.metcalfe over the weekend, trying to focus on my journey BACK to good health. And I was so super excited!!!

I got up...did my steps... And was planning on getting some fresh veggies to juice later in the week!

But after my awesome walk in the rain (we have SOOOO desperately needed rain!!!) I was so charged up to just go get those veggies today!

So I did!
Right now it's like... A cool 110 degrees in the valley lol.

But my AC is working nicely. Or... Was lol

Got my veggies and grabbed some sushi to eat before I went home. I LOVE sushi and I thought "What a perfect lunch!"

My plan was to eat some Cali rolls, sit in the shade and head home. Sushi is quick! So...I should be back on the road in no time!

As I was finishing up I looked over at the panel to see "check coolant temp"

Ummmm oh dear. That is alllll the way up!

I turned the car off immediately and thought "whew!!! Crisis avoided. Let me just sit here and let it cool off and ..."

BLAM!!!!!! SIZZLE SIZZLE CRSHHHHH

steam came pouring out of the car!!!!

  1. I was safe.. and this didn't happen on the highway.
  2. It was definitely steam and not smoke.
  3. Ok... There is a Starbucks nearby...I can wait in the cool!

My hubby just called. He was literally taking care of 200+ summer camp kids, making milkshakes for them with a line out the door! Poor guy!

Maybe I rescued him so he can rescue me??? Hehehe

Well...I'm about to call the tow truck and our auto shop place will look at it tomorrow! All will be well

It could be worse!

The temp could be a cool 115 😂

Well... Who knew that actifit had a hazing initiative??? 😝

Did I pass @wil.metcalfe???? Hahahahahaha

See you all tomorrow!!! (Hopefully with a better post and more lovely pics or something hahaha)
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10038
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency