My Actifit Report Card: August 7 2022 - I Am Alive Challenge - IAAC #108

A dear greeting to all lovers of physical activities that populate the mythical community of Actifit.

This morning I was awakened by the explosion of fireworks, in the country there is much celebration. An extraordinary warm sun in the blue sky is already overheating the atmosphere in a mix of serene and humid to the stars. Everything is favorable for a magnificent festive day.

Today, in the village, is the day of the parade of the cart of the patron saint of the neighborhood, the Madonna della neve. Dozens of men alternate under the structure that brings to the top the statue of the basilica that represents the Madonna. They lift the cart on their shoulders, dragging it through the streets of the neighborhood, resting every 100 meters. I certainly do not envy their work in some of the most prohibitive weather conditions in the world. In short, the neighborhood is full of tough and #alive people.

At the exit from the church some singers perform from the balconies in the ave Maria among the jubilation of the festive crowd who listen in silence to this fantastic melody. The wagon is transported throughout the country accompanied by fireworks, folk dances and the performance of the local band. It starts in the morning at 11 and then returns at 19 in the evening.
She came home a little late today at 7:30.

After seeing the cart return, I went for my usual daily jog. Not happy with the work I did I came back doing the longer route. In short, I decided to celebrate my #Iamalivechallenge 108 by approaching my steps record. From the photo you can see the considerable effort made and how you sweat a these weather conditions.

Thank you for reading my thoughts and see you at the next actifit report.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


07/08/2022
25056
Jogging, Walking
Height
175 cm
Weight
92 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency