Cycle ride around Tilgate Park: January 15 2023

The signs of spring are everywhere! Some lovely crocuses near Goffs Park Manor House.

I had the opportunity to take a nice cycle ride to Tilgate Park via Goffs Park.

Being a Sunday it was quite busy with lots of family groups walking around the lakes. I had to change my planned route several times to avoid the pedestrians.

I visited a memorial with many individual plaques in memory of local people.

I was unaware at the time of taking the pictures but if you look closely you can see my reflection in the plaques!

The days are now getting longer and it is evident when the sun gets low later each day.

Tilgate Park is a very popular park all year round, and seems to be much more popular since the Covid pandemic, when people needed to get out and about at a safe social distance from others.

I enjoyed the ride a lot as it's been difficult recently due to the very wet weather over the past few months.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15/01/2023
11637
Cycling, Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency