My Actifit Report Card: September 20 2022

Today was supposed to be a work day but due to cancelled flights I was offered the day off! The time comes out of my annual leave of course, but it was a welcome surprise after working the bank holiday yesterday for Queen Elizabeth's funeral.

I spent most of the afternoon on home improvements such as putting up some shelves. Later I took a nice cycle ride to Tilgate Park via another small park called Goffs Park.

Goffs Park pond on the way through.

There is a handy cycle path along the main road to Tilgate with tunnels under the road which makes cycling easy.

I took the left fork here behind me which is a very narrow track but flat and fast! Very satisfying.

I emerged from the woods at the dam end of the main lake and took a panoramic image looking back at the whole lake.

Not a long ride, just under ten miles, but very enjoyable to get out in the wild away from the tensions of modern life which I enjoy.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/09/2022
14221
Cycling, Home Improvement

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency