This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Gigs and Memorials: August 30 2023

Another grey day and more chores, almost done!
There was our jam session at the White Horse this week and I meant to go but then decided better not as I've got two gigs on on Saturday and felt I should really prepare myself a little for those.

The first is an outing from around 1pm at an animal shelter with our band "Swing 42"; we actually haven't played together as a swing band in ages, so it's nice to get the old classics back out. I ran through our book quickly to brush up a little.

The second is shortly after at the party. My friend Pete had asked Steve and me if we'd like to play with him at a party; well, of course!
We thought it would just be a little break filler but we'll be actually playing half an hour each plus another half of duets.. It'll be a lot of fun I'm sure!

Memorials

The following pictures are not from today but from Saturday I think.
I noticed the balloon in the tree, something I really do NOT like to see as we should all know by now how bad they are for the environment and animals. Just google "balloons wildlife" for example!

As I got nearer I saw that it was actually some sort of memorial for a young life lost and I was moved of course. Very sad!

However, I do think there are other, more natural ways of remembering a person without endangering other lives, those of wild animals in this case!



That's it for today; Thanks for looking!



All images are property of @anna-newkey, unless otherwise stated.




_This report was published via Actifit app ([Android](https://bit.ly/actifit-app) | [iOS](https://bit.ly/actifit-ios)). Check out the original version [here on actifit.io](https://actifit.io/@anna-newkey/actifit-anna-newkey-20230831t164501732z)_


30/08/2023
5803
Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking