Let's Start Again! My Actifit Report Card: December 19 2023

It's been a while since my last actifit post. This is because the last few months I have been experiencing prolonged stress, so I can't actively exercise and keep eating. In fact, I have gained 4kg in the last 3 months. The trigger was indeed because I never exercised and had a careless diet under the pretext of emotional venting and depression. This is because both of my children are affected by tuberculosis and must undergo drug therapy for up to 6 months.

TB disease is indeed a contagious disease, so when my second child lost weight until his nutritional status was malnourished and had a recurrent cold cough I immediately went to a pediatrician for a thorough examination ranging from blood tests, urine, allergy tests to Mountoux tests and lung x-rays. As a result, he tested positive for tuberculosis. So the whole family also has to screen. Her brother, although asymptomatic and still weighing normally, also tested positive.

Now, I'm beginning to accept this fact with a wide chest. Enjoying going back and forth to the hospital every 2 weeks for control and consultation and focusing on raising the boy's weight to return to normal status. In addition, losing my own weight is also a major target. You know the opponent, I'm already in overweight status hohoho 😁

This morning, although sunny, it was quite cold because the wind was quite strong. Enjoying the moment of sunrise became one of my routines. I also composed positive affirmations for the day while enjoying the sunrise. Because it was a school holiday so my morning time was quite wide, so after preparing breakfast for the kids I started to open youtube to look for workout videos.

I followed 2 workout videos from Alblanc's channel, the first was a 15-minute dance cardio video and continued with a 30-minute tabata workout. After that, for cardio, I used my air climber stepper for 30 minutes. This has made my body tremor as well as dizziness and nausea.

The hard thing when you start exercising again is the haunting shadow of DOMS. So in the evening, while completing the task to play the game as a Splinterlands scholar account holder, I applied cream to relieve aches, joint pain and muscle pain. Slowly but surely, hopefully the children's body will increase and my weight will go down.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/12/2023
5222
Crossfit, Daily Activity, Dancing
Height
58 cm
Weight
153 kg
Body Fat
32 %
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency