This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Actifitivity: July 8 2022 🦌

 

Friday.

The day was slightly cloudy to begin with and became increasingly sunny as the day progressed.

Probably inspired by @geekdancing, I took the old fold-a-bike for a spin to ride over to the next village for some great coffee in the morning. Grandma's village doesn't have a single place that serves coffee, except for the gas station, and that's only technically coffee and certainly not great!

 

 

It's quite fun to ride on this bike, it feels so agile with it's tiny wheels. Allthough the lack of suspension makes for quite a bumpy ride on some of the forest trails.

After lunch I watched the little spider living on grandma's balcony catching a little snack for itself, too.

 

 

I felt a bit sorry for the tiny solitary bee that was about to become lunch, but that's just the unforgiving way nature goes.

But things would get even weirder in the afternoon. I was taking a walk along the traintracks when I noticed a young deer just standing there in the ditch.

 

 

At first it had its eyes closed, just standing there in the sunshine, in that ditch next to the train tracks and a well used road. Slightly worrying with the traffic nearby but mostly cute at first sight.

 

 

As I moved around I realized it was impossible I was being that sneaky to not catch it's attention at all. Something wasn't right with the little fellow.

I started making obvious noises but he barely opened his eyes and made a slow step to the side. He looked at me as I stepped into the ditch and approached him but didn't seem scared at all.

Even hasty movement with my arms didn't get him to move. Eventually I decided to throw a swig of water into its face to get it to move away from the road. Even then it simply shook off the water and slowly started trodding out of the ditch and walk into the forest without any haste.

I'm not sure what was wrong with it, maybe rabies?! I haven't found any satisfying answers on google.

 

 

Thanks for your time!

#takemorewalks

 
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


08/07/2022
11999
Cycling, Walking