Life finds a way [ENG/ESP]

English version

There is a well-known phrase from a certain movie that goes as follows: "Life finds a way". Maybe you know it, maybe you don't; in any case, this phrase is very true in everything that applies to nature.

Here where I live, it is very common to come across sidewalks torn up by trees whose roots have overgrown and lifted the concrete. This is a fairly common example of how nature can literally work its way through concrete.

However, today I would like to show you another example of how life can find its way. This is a small plant that grew in the least unexpected place....

1.png

I don't think it is a special plant, in fact it must be the typical weed that grows in any place; however, it caught my attention where it grew, because it is a place where it should not have grown.

It grew precisely in an opening between the bathroom tile and the wall, a tiny hole through which it could have grown...

2.png

Although at first I was tempted to pull it out, like the other weeds I have at home, this one I decided to leave it there because it caught my attention, as I said, the place where it grew.

Time passed, say a couple of days, and I decided to document the growth of the plant. In the photo above you can see the size of the plant after about a week.

In the photo below you can see the growth of the plant after another week:

3.png

I have a planter at home, so I have certain organic products to supply nutrients to the plants. Considering that this little plant had no soil to absorb nutrients from, except for the sunlight from the window, I decided to give it some of this organic fertilizer with the help of a dropper.

The result was evident the next day, as it began to grow faster than normal, in a couple of days it surpassed the size of the window frame and now the sun is shining directly on it.

4.png

In a way I have become attached to this plant, because I find it interesting that in spite of having everything against it, it was able to grow to this point. This teaches me that, if a small plant was able to grow in such circumstances, we can also get ahead even if we have everything against us.

Another lesson I draw from this little plant is that it was able to grow on its own, without anyone's help; however, with my help, it was able to grow a little faster. Taking it to our lives, we may all be able to do things well on our own, but with a little help we will achieve much more...

5.png

I wanted to say goodbye with this photo where you can see the growth of my little plant. I know, some might consider it silly. It's just another plant, but come on, sometimes the most beautiful things in nature can be found in the simplest and smallest things...

Well friends, this has been all for now, I hope you liked this publication. I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!







Versión en español

Hay una frase muy conocida de cierta película que reza lo siguiente: "La vida se abre camino". Tal vez la conocen, tal vez no; en cualquier caso, esta frase es muy cierta en todo lo que aplica a la naturaleza.

Aquí donde yo vivo, es muy común encontrarme con aceras destrozadas por árboles, cuyas raices crecieron demasiado y levantaron el concreto. Este es un ejemplo bastante común de cómo la naturaleza puede abrirse camino, literalmente entre el concreto.

Sin embargo, hoy me gustaría mostrarles otro ejemplo de cómo la vida puede abrirse camino. Se trata de una pequeña planta que creció en el lugar mas inesperado...

1.png

No creo que sea una planta especial ni mucho menos, de hecho debe ser la típica maleza que crecen en cualquier lugar; sin embargo, me llamó la atención donde creció, pues es un lugar donde no debería haber crecido.

Creció justamente en una apertura entre la cerámica del baño y la pared, un pequeñito orificio por donde pudo crecer...

2.png

Aunque en un primer momento me sentí tentado a arrancarla, como las demás malezas que tengo en casa, esta decidí dejarla allí porque me llamó la atención, como dije, el lugar en donde creció.

El tiempo pasó, digamos un par de días, y decidí documentar el crecimiento de la planta. En la fotografía de arriba pueden ver el tamaño de la planta al cabo de una semana, aproximadamente.

En la foto a continuación se aprecia el crecimiento de la planta al cabo de otra semana:

3.png

Tengo una siembra en mi casa, así que tengo ciertos productos orgánicos para suministrarles nutrientes a la plantas. Considerando que esta plantita no tenía tierra de donde absorver nutrientes, salvo la luz del sol que le da desde la ventana, decidí suministrarle un poco de este fertilizante orgánico con ayuda de un gotero.

El resutlado fue evidente al día siguiente, pues comenzó a crecer más rápido de lo normal, en un par de días sobrepasó el tamaño del marco de la ventana y ahora el sol le da directamente.

4.png

De cierta forma me he encariñado con esta planta, pues me parece interesante que a pesar de tener todo en contra, pudo crecer hasta este punto. Esto me enseña que, si una pequeña planta pudo crecer en tales circunstancias, nosotros también podemos salir adelante aunque tengamos todo en contra.

Otra enseñanza que extraigo de esta pequeña planta es que esta pudo crecer por sí sola, sin ayuda de nadie; sin embargo, con mi ayuda, pudo crecer un poco más rápido. Llevándolo a nuestra vida, puede que todos podamos hacer las cosas bien por nosotros mismos, pero con un poco de ayuda lograremos mucho más...

5.png

Me quise despedir con esta foto donde se ve el crecimiento de mi pequeña planta. Ya sé, algunos podrían considerarlo una tonteria. Es una planta más y ya, pero vamos, a veces lo más hermoso de la naturaleza lo encontramos en las cosas más sencillas y pequeñas...

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora, espero que esta publicación les haya gustado. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Traducido con DeepL
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Black and white drawing
Carnage Sculpture
Cooking beef tongue






H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency