SOME SCENES FROM THE APRIL 2011

I picked plenty of delicious wild asparagus shoots and found several photogenic details in the spring of 2011. I'm about to show you some of that old stuff in today's post. Have a good viewing.

In this opening photograph, you can see the sheep that were grazing somewhere between my hometown and Liznjan, the nearest village.

This lovely red leaf of the Geranium robertianum plant was photographed in the same area.

I was picking the asparagus there and, as you can see in this shot, I picked more than enough to brag about.

The trunks of the trees were covered with lichens and moss.

There was plenty of humidity so I found a mushroom too. Coprinellus micaceus is the name of the inkcap species shown in this photograph.

Here you can see a few more Geranium robertianum leaves.

On another occasion, in the area near the village of Premantura, about eight or nine kilometers from my hometown, I photographed the sky & the sea.

A snake was sunbathing on the rocks near the sea. Two big flies landed on the snake's head. This is the Hierophis viridiflavus carbonarius commonly known as the western whip snake.

The Romulea bulbocodium flower shown in this shot was photographed in the same area.

Here you can take another look at the scenery and in the following photograph ...

... I'm presenting the asparagus collected on that occasion.

This beetle from the Meloidae family was photographed near the village of Pomer, only a couple of kilometers from the place where I live.

Meloe violaceus is the name of the species.

Here you can see a plant that I wasn't able to identify. It looks like a climbing plant that has nothing to climb on.

(Enlargeable)

In one of the pine groves in that area, I found a lovely collection of shopping mall adverts. Every booklet looks exactly the same.

This strange fungus was also photographed there ...

(Enlargeable)

... under the pines.

(Enlargeable)

Geastrum triplex is the scientific name of this earthstar fungus.

This leaf belongs to the fig tree.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see me with the asparagus shoots collected in the area around Pomer.

(Enlargeable)

Later, inspired by what I saw in nature, I started drawing imaginary animals.

AND THAT'S IT. AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency