Amaryllis Update - Things Are Happening Quickly!

Amaryllis Update.png

I Just Had To Post An Update ..

On the Amaryllis. About 10 days ago, I brought our dead looking Amaryllis bulb out of the depths of the dark, cool basement. Maybe you remember what it looked like..

pBMyo3B2Sao45kGEB1kRY9cJBFGQnrPp2qChGHkgVjzu1y6XFCd4yc2z8k2j2njqYNTN63nqk8jZf5Aj1JHCUtb8wm7YzFLUDHJSpUZkoUCjPrxekbiRyw5m1xMCiRrwmt7Kq5KdzfEjKvaCGakwyTWKcgnDe5amhZxNgdJz8qvKEcpE.jpg

At that time we had a bulb with dried out leaves, falling this way and that. Underneath it all, lay a plump, healthy, sleeping beauty. After pealing away the dead matter, a solid round mass lay there dormant, yet ready to come alive once more.

pBMyo3B2Sao45kGEB1kRY9cJBFGQnrPp2qChGHkgVjzu1y6XFCd4yc2z8k2j2njqYNTN63nqk8jZf5Air2KM2F4RZr29bg6dQELiHyoaFdn4yHLLxXbXi9wZAVHXna33w37Ropouwn7jgGGgJGkBKZUWHvySBMVyCko9ZWdVjREkBVh8.jpg

I placed the cleaned up bulb in a sunny spot. I gave her the love and attention she was craving; a shave, some fertilizer, a sprinkling of water, and lots and lots of sunshine!

1616609605971.png

Flash Forward To Yesterday ..

I took a few pictures yesterday and the day before, after I noticed the bulb coming back to life. It started with a small tip, of what is the flower bud, pushing through the old cut off leaf portions.

IMG_9732.JPG

Then quickly in a 24 hour period of time, the bud grew almost three centimeters taller!

IMG_9806.JPG

And again last night, about another 24 hours later, it grew just as much! If this pace keeps up, this plant will be blooming just after Easter. Crazy! It's always amazing to me how fast these suckers grow.

IMG_9811.JPG

As Always ..

I will most certainly be photo documenting the progress and will let you know if anything BIG happens.

For now I leave you with a summary of events

1616610661520.png

Looking Good Ms Amaryllis!!!

Hive text divider.png

IMG_6049.jpg

“It's so curious: one can resist tears and 'behave' very well in the hardest hours of grief. But then someone makes you a friendly sign behind a window, or one notices that a flower that was in bud only yesterday has suddenly blossomed, or a letter slips from a drawer... and everything collapses.”
― Colette

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

Are you interested in creating an NFT for your art AND using a HIVE based project??? Here Is A Link, in case your interested in listing something yourself!.. NFT Showroom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency